Waiting for the dream and blogging 101 update

Blogging 101

To be honest folks I’ve already tried out several theme’s a while ago, and this one really does work for me. So I’m keeping it, and I LOVE it.

Waiting for the dream

People with big ambitions, I’m speaking particularly to you about this one. Do you ever just have days where you sit and think “but why do I have to wait?” or “why can’t I be where I want to be now?” I’m having one of those days…okay maybe weeks.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I don’t like hard work, because I do, I love it. It keeps my mind going, fills up my day, and makes me feel awesome afterwards. What I’m saying is that everyday I wake up, I see all the stuff that I don’t want to do pile up in front of me, but I have to do it, because if I didn’t, I would never get to my end goal.

Again I’m not saying I’m not willing to do whatever it takes, I’m talking about small mediocre stuff like working in retail so I can afford my bills, and coming home afterwards to a messy room, and tidying it before I can get any writing done, then by the time I’m finished, I’m so unmotivated I just stick to RP on the computer, because it’s still writing and it’s all my energy will allow.

Even now I’m fighting sleep as I write this, keeping my brain engaged whilst I think of the small stuff I’ve done today.

I don’t know, maybe it’s just because of my recent decision to try and snatch up an opportunity, or maybe it’s just something that’s going to carry on until I eventually get to the next step. Or the fact that I’ve had a stressful day at work. Either way I just kind of get fed up with myself, that I can’t just sit down at my desk and write a novel in two days, and actually like what I’ve written. And I guess the point of this blog is to ask you guys if you’ve been through something similar? Or are going through something similar? If you’ve gotten over it, how? I’d love to know, but I have a feeling I already know the answer.

Everyone has bad days.

2 thoughts on “Waiting for the dream and blogging 101 update

  1. I understand completely. I think the same thing at least once a week. I’ve blamed everything I could but in the end I know I’m not like those writers who luck out and bang out a novel in a month. Sometimes it is a slow go. Just keep writing. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

