Eureka moment in the bath and I’m in love (with a song)

Some say that the best ideas come to you in the bathroom. Well let’s just say when I was having a nice relaxing bath today, I had a eureka moment, and it was amazing. I’m sure most of you can relate, especially if you’re a writer, but it was such an amazing moment, because I’ve been doubting myself, my abilities, and then just out of nowhere, this idea propped up. It’s like all the life force is put back into you, and you’re suddenly certain that everything is going to be just fine. Buzzing would be the appropriate word I guess.

I've just heard Lorde's song and I had an idea this morning! This is my 'OMG I CANT EVEN and I have a cold' #selfie #face

A post shared by Sophie-Louise White (@sophielwhiteuk) on

To top it off I also heard this AMAZING song by Lorde whilst I watched the new Hunger Games trailer:

Lorde always produces such amazing work, but this song, and her ‘Rule the world’ song, there’s some underlying darkness behind them, something powerful that I love to listen to whilst I’m writing.

I currently have it on repeat.

Update on my life? I’m going away tomorrow so I’m going to schedule posts to be published whilst I’m not here, so I can continue with the postaday tag thing that I’ve looked into.

Where am I going? I’m going to Asylum 13, with a cold. Yes. I haven’t shifted it yet, but here’s hoping by Friday night I’m not that bad.

I hope you have amazing weekends planned, and if you don’t? Relax, put your feet up, and watch Supernatural.

Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s x.

Leave a Reply

