Parents Are Always Right – Well….Most of the Time.

Do you ever just get really annoyed at your parents? Like so frustrated with them you just want to shout from the rooftops “leave me alone!”? Of course you do, they’re our parents, there’s always a time where we feel like this. It doesn’t mean you don’t love them, it doesn’t mean you don’t appreciate them and everything they do, it’s just that sometimes, you just don’t listen.

If you think about it, we live with our parents (some of us) for a good solid 18 years. That’s 18 years of living together. Of course everyone’s going to get under everyone’s skin. Whether they’re you’re sibling, parents, or even the house pet!

But often I found myself just not listening to my parents. I’m guilty as charged. Often my parents will give me a book to read, say that it’ll help with what I’ve been thinking about, or questions I’ve been asking, and I just won’t listen. But then a couple months (or in some cases, years), I’ll pick up the book on my own free will, read it, and then after I’ll think “well crap. They were right.”

It’s not just books either, it’s with everyday life and handling situations. And every time, on rare occasions it’ll be begrudgingly, I’ll think ‘crap they were right’. For example, I’m sure we’ve all had the pet talk of ‘don’t go outside without a coat, you’ll catch a cold’ and then two days later you’ve got a cold.

We’re small people though, small people who are growing up and learning new things, so of course we have yet to learn that our parents are always right. Most of the time anyways 😉 So when you find out you’re wrong, just make sure you let them know how much you appreciate their efforts anyway. After all our parents love us, they’re here to teach us and make us better people. Which is one of the very reasons we love them so much.

Until next time Bromigo’s, catch ya later x.

One thought on “Parents Are Always Right – Well….Most of the Time.

Leave a Reply

