A Walk in the Darkness

One of my favourite things is walking with my bestfriend. It sounds stupid but it’s really nice to step away from the TV or computer and just have a good catch up with my bestie.

In the half hour to three hours that I meet up with her we literally talk about everything. From the social problems of today to our favourite ice cream. We’ve had in-depth conversations about topics that probably aren’t the norm, but we just have to discuss them and work them out.

Street light

street light photography – me.

Tonight we had one of our walks, and it wasn’t until I got home that I realized how dark it was whilst we were out. Winter is finally here, I’m thinking of making pumpkins and what Christmas decorations I should have up already. It seems 2014 has finally caught up with me, this time in three months it will be well into January 2015 and that’s scary. It’s at times like this that I really evaluate my life and think what am I doing?! How can I get one step closer to where I want to be? And the answer is usually the same – ‘try harder’. I know that’s harsh on myself, but like most people I’m sure I relapse a lot. I get to a certain point, everything’s going good, and then because everything’s going good, I fall back, take a step back and just not do anything for a long time. Which I should probably stop doing.

It’s at times like this that I usually have another ‘New Year’ (I have several) and set some more goals for myself. So my question for you guys is, do you have any more goals before 2014 is over? And how are your early 2014 New Years Resolutions coming along?

Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s x.

Leave a Reply

