Nationwide Jet Lag and HAIR

Most of you may not know this, but I usually write my blog posts after work, so that can differ anywhere between 7pm and 9pm. I usually don’t have a problem with it, my mind is clear, I’m not in the slightest bit tired…which brings me to my upcoming problem – nationwide jet lag.

This morning I woke up before my alarm for the second day in a row, I got ready for work and invented a pretty cool hairstyle (Disclaimer: I didn’t actually invent it. It’s probably been done before).

Let's see how long this twist stays in!! #hair #newhairstyle #hairtwist

A post shared by Sophie-Louise White (@sophielwhiteuk) on

Whilst wet, I just took the front pieces of my hair, twisted them and held them in place with a clip. I did the same for the other side but because I have a side parting it wasn’t as big. But it still looked cute.

Sometimes it’s nice just to try new hair styles and new clothes just to feel refreshed and different.

After this I went to work, about two hours before my shift was due to finish I started to get tired. This isn’t the first time its happened this week either. By the time I’d finished I was exhausted, and after dinner I was ready to go to bed.

I know I’m not the only one either, everybody else has been saying the same thing. My theory? The clocks going back. Since they’ve been put back we’re all one hour out, our mind knows that it’s 9pm, but our body is telling us it’s 10pm so it’s time to sleep. I guess you could call it nationwide jet lag – I’m sure there’s a better word for that, but I can’t find it right now because nwjl (Nationwide Jet Lag 😉 ).

Have you been suffering since the clocks have gone back? Is turning the clocks back something we should stop doing? Let me know in the comments below 🙂 .

Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s x.

Leave a Reply

