Head Space

When you have so much going on that you just can’t even think any more.

Recently this has been me. It could be because I’m not in my usual surroundings, or it could be other reasons, but recently when I sit down to write, or if I just sit down and watch a TV programme, I find myself not paying that much attention. Like at all. My head just feels like a ball of fluff, almost as if I’ve switched myself off.

Problem is, I don’t know how to turn the switch back on whilst staying in my current situation or surroundings, and because the switch is off and I’m finding it difficult to write, I get frustrated with myself and everyone else because I can’t write and do the things I love.

So I’m taking my own advice, which I can’t remember if I’ve said it on here before or not, if I have I apologise.

Go with the flow

Most the time we end up getting really frustrated with ourselves when we can’t do something, or we can’t seemingly do something. It’s like when we get halfway through a sentence and forget what we’re going to say, we have to relax and not force it to come before we remember what we were saying/going to say. I even think it’s been proven that if you relax and don’t fight it, you’re more likely to remember it. So why can’t it be similar with this situation?

I can’t write? Maybe it’s the universe telling me I need to relax, take a break. So that’s what I’m going to do, I’m going to relax, chill out with my nan, and watch TV and films.

Have you been dealing with something similar? Let me know in the comments below.

Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s x.

 

Leave a Reply

