When Life Gives You a Bang

*BANG*

That’s what it feels like when you get news that you hadn’t been expecting. It’s like a loud bang has just gone off (not a capitalised written one 😉 ), and you’re left in the unnerving silence after. Lost, confused. Wondering what the heck just happened.

How do you deal with this news? Some people believe, and I’m a strong believer of this, that in situations like these they test our humanity, they test our skills as a person and they make and create who we become today. How you react to the situation that has been shot in front of you, later on defines who you become in the future.

Sounds like a lot of pressure I know.

Think of it this way though. You’re in control, even when it doesn’t seem like you are, you still are. You can still think, you can still use your brain and change your mindset (in most situations anyway). And even when no-one else has faith in you, you can always have faith in yourself.

I say this because in my 21 years on this earth I’ve dealt with my own personal battles, I’m not saying they’re the worst battles in the world, because they’re not. Everyday people struggle and deal with a ton more crap than I have to, there’s bigger issues out there. But to me, at the time, they seemed like the worst things in the world. And as I’ve said before, I am hard on myself, I beat myself up when I shouldn’t.

Time is the best healer. If you change your mindset with something that works for you, and you’re kind and patient with yourself, then you can overcome any battle you face.

Now this has been a deep post from me, but sometimes I just have this desire to grab my laptop and write from the heart, and that’s exactly what I’ve done. I hope it helps anyone out there, or gives you an idea about how different people could be going through different things.

Remember to not only be kind and patient with yourself, but to others also.

Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s x.

Leave a Reply

