My Happy Envelope

Today my post is inspired by the ever beautiful Lauren, from http://thesamedestination.wordpress.com. She wrote a post about her own ‘happy box’ and it reminded me of something that I’ve done similar that I wanted to share with you guys in case it helped in any way, shape, or form.

I have a happy envelope. In 2012 the transition from school to full time work was hitting me hard, my thought processes weren’t exactly in the right place, and I blamed everything and everyone because of it. I often found myself upset for no reason, or because of how I’d seen a situation, plus the snowball effect that I talked about a few days ago was in full force, and that didn’t help at all. After I started to overcome this, I made myself my envelope.

What’s in my envelope:

  • a letter to myself – telling me that it’s going to be alright, and what it feels like to overcome your inner demons
  • Several notes from my friends
  • Stuff that makes me smile
  • Instructions to breathe, have a sweet and be kind to myself

So I used to have a jar of sweets next to the envelope – but I ended up eating all of them so that’s gone. Point of the envelope was that when I got sad, I just read all the stuff in it, take a sweet, and take a little time out from day to day life, then hopefully feel a bit better.

Have a look at Lauren’s post, she’s done something similar with a happy box. The point of it really, is to have a breather and remind yourself of your positive thoughts and feeling better and happy.

If you have a happy box share it with us! Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s x.

2 thoughts on “My Happy Envelope

Leave a Reply

