Flashback Friday – My Top 10 Moments from 2015

Hello!!

As we enter into the New Year most of us go into it thinking, “well I got absolutely nothing done in that year”, and some of us go on a massive downer because of it. Why do we do this to ourselves?! If you got nothing done in 2015, then you literally must look the same, be the same, wear exactly the same outfit, you haven’t aged, and you haven’t moved – you get my point? Count the small things, give yourself some credit!

To prove that I practice what I preach, I’m going to share with you my top moments from 2015, and I’m happy to say that some of them are pretty darn awesome.

10 Top Moments From 2015

10. Hospital

Now you might think it’s weird that I’ve put this on the list at all, let alone at the bottom, however you can’t have the good without the bad, and I don’t want to be one of these people that dwells on the bad, I want to look at it and see what I can learn from it. Not to mention you can’t ignore the bad when you’re doing a “highlights of”…

 

Hospital

So yeah, I was in hospital. And whilst I was there I met some amazing nurses and inspiring people, as well as decided to get my crap together and start the blogging and vlogging again, as well as make an effort to better myself with each waking day.

9. Lots of Good Food!

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 12.53.20 Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 13.09.53 Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 13.26.14

Of course this wouldn’t be a true highlight post without mentioning some of the BEST meals of 2015 that I have had. Starting with the all-you-can-eat breakfast from heaven at Toby Carvery, followed by Gelato Joe’s banoffee waffle and ice cream wonders, and finishing off with the Oreo cupcakes that Char and I made later this year.

SO YUM.

8. Trips with Friends

IMG_1593 IMG_2584

As part of my new years list of 2014, one of my points was to make more of an effort with friends and getting out of the house. Safe to say I did very well in accomplishing this, many trips out with Char (as seen in the photos), as well as many trips to the cinema and restaurants with other friends too! We laughed, we cried, we threw up in our mouths a little bit (I couldn’t not quote Supernatural, I’m sorry).

7. BBQ Partaaay

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 12.56.39

This is possibly my fav selfie of 2015, it was during a BBQ at my neighbours house, we had so much fun, got a bit tipsy and just had a genuinely good time. Plus it’s always fun watching people get a little bit tipsy, especially if its your mum and friend’s mum.

6. New Year’s Day 2015

Another of my favourite’s was New Year’s Day. It was the first New Year’s where I went out on my own and celebrated with friends who stayed up till midnight with me, without my parents. I know I’m 22 years old, and at 21 it was the first New Year’s without the ‘rents, but it was a pretty damn good feeling. You kind of feel more in control of a situation without your parents there. Leading your own life and all that. (Disclaimer: I LOVE my parents, but you guys know what I mean).

5. MY FIRST AWESOME CREATION

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 14.53.16 Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 14.53.44

Creating these was so much fun!! And everyone’s response to them was so positive, I literally couldn’t be more proud with how these turned out!!

4. SQUAD WEEKEND

Now I’d like to add I was actually ill during this event, I missed my train, and felt really glum because I couldn’t catch another one as I was starting to feel better, and just šŸ˜¦ . HOWEVER my most amazing friends, drove 3+ hours to come and get me, and then drove 3+ hours back ON THE SAME DAY, so we could play mini-golf and make amazing cosplay YouTube videos. True friendship.

3. Starting College

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 13.20.34

To stick to my promise for 2015 with getting my crap together, college was on this list. And as you can see, we’re all very like-minded people. Hopefully by 2017 I would’ve finished and passed my course and know a lot more about this media malarkey.

2. Stirring up a storm

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 13.01.35

Tweeting this in the #Asylum14 tag, and having Kathryn Newton screenshot it and tweet it herself, was defo a favourite highlight from 2015!! Not to mention I kinda screamed about it in the middle of a Jason Mann’s concert (sorry Jason). To make things better according to a friend who spoke to Kathryn, it started a war? And to this day we still don’t know what she meant by that. Sorry Kathryn!

AND THE BEST MOMENT

1. Asylum 14

Screen Shot 2015-11-18 at 12.55.31

Meeting this guy!! AND NOT SCREWING IT UP! Jensen Ackles is a Director/Actor/Genuinely Nice Guy. I’m so happy I got to meet him, and so happy that he is so lovely in person.
Asylum 14 – “The Con Where Dreams Came True”, was the most amazing experience of 2015 for me. I met some awesome friends, who I’ve stayed in contact with since. I met more amazing cast members, including Jared, and Misha, and I had the best time!

So there you have it, my top moments of 2015. I hope you guys have had an equally or even MORE amazing 2015 than me, and here’s hoping 2016 is just as awesome.

 

Leave a Reply

