Sunday Rambles #1 – My Mind Palace

SO MUCH IS HAPPENING IN MY MIND.

I’m not even kidding.

When 2016 arrived I thought I’d got my plans pretty much laid out, and I had. I have my blogging schedule, my vlogging schedule, as well as a few special video ideas that I had planned. My first vlog is happening this coming Thursday with a montage and a few spoilers for what’s to come this year, and I thought that my head would be a lot clearer because I’m being so damn organised. (I know right? I must be sick)

But no.

No.

Now my head is spiralling and I just keep getting more and more ideas and my creativity levels are at an all time high and I’d be lying if I said I DIDN’T LOVE IT.

Side note: This is what being on crack must feel like.

Anywhoooo right now I have FanFiction ideas, novel ideas, vlog ideas, filming ideas, college ideas, and my head is a spiral of a tornado and I’m just waiting to land.

I’m definitely not complaining, I just really wish that my thoughts would be a heck of a lot clearer. But on the other hand I guess that having a cold doesn’t help.

That’s right folks, I saw the back of 2015 with a groggy cold, that’s still kinda here in 2016, so I guess that’s trying to block the creativity in my head.

Also I’m seeing the New Year in with unemployment, so I have a complete fresh start in 2016, and it’s another thing I have to process. I may only be 22, but I still have bills to pay, so it’s kind of scary to think that I’m not getting a fixed income right now. Plus I’ve not been unemployed since I was 16, that’s also scary.

But that’s what 2016 is all about right? EMBRACING CHANGE AND FEAR. AND HAVING A POSITIVE OUTLOOK. AND OVERCOMING INNER DEMONS.

So this weeks ramble is brought to you by my mind. And how right now on my list of things to do, other than this blog post, I need to:

  • Find a suitable day job.
  • Film another vlog
  • Finish scripting a short film
  • Start planning a short trailer for college
  • Also do college work
  • Find a healthier alternative to caffeine because tired
  • Reward self with chocolate afterwards

I already feel like my mind is clearer. Thanks for reading guys. And welcome to my mind palace…

….

See what I did there.

How’s your 2016 going so far? And if you have any advice on how to get a clearer mind, feel free to leave it in the comments below.

Until next time, catch ya later Bromigo’s.

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Rambles #1 – My Mind Palace

Leave a Reply

