Sunday Rambles #2 – January Blues

Olla bromigos

For those of you that don’t know what Sunday Rambles is, it’s basically the day of the week where I just let out any thoughts and feelings that I have, a dedicated day where I don’t schedule any topic, and just write about the first thing that comes to mind.

Today, that’s January Blues.

I’ve been hit with it. It’s all very well trying to stay motivated all the time, but sometimes I just feel down for no damn reason, and I guess this is the part where I say I suffer from mild-depression, so yeah, that’s a thing.

I started out on this blog, wanting it to be a positive place, one where people can feel inspired and motivated. But I feel today that I have to say that balance is key, I believe that a lot, that’s why a lot of the time I’ll write that it’s okay to not be okay. You’re allowed to feel whatever you want. And if that’s sad, or down, or whatever you want to call it, then feel it. It’s human.

Just don’t wallow in it.

After 24 hours of beating myself up over things that were out of my control, my parents took me out to dinner, and we did a pub quiz together, and came 11th out of 16?? I don’t know for sure, but at least we weren’t last! Then I spent the past day and a half just doing what I wanted. And for me that was dressing like a slob, and binge watching Netflix.

I mean it was kind of productive, I finished Jessica Jones (AMAZING SERIES), and continued watching Reign, which I’m still in two minds about.

But other than that I kind of just wanted to sit, for a while. I guess in the new year I’ve just been moving so fast, with college, finding a job, blogging and YouTube, that I forget to just sit. It’s good to be productive, don’t get me wrong, it feels great. We do all need, though, to be able to breathe and just ‘be’. There’s nothing wrong with that.

So my Sunday Ramble Request (yeah I just made a new thing up), is for everyone to just take some time out, chill, and treat yourself. Do something that requires little to no energy, and relaxxx.

 

One thought on “Sunday Rambles #2 – January Blues

Leave a Reply

