HOW HAVE I ONLY JUST DISCOVERED HALSEY!?

I don’t even remember how I discovered her???? All I remember is one minute I remember seeing her name on twitter everywhere, and then the next, I’m listening to her albums non-stop.

How did I discover Halsey? Now that I don’t know the answer to that, it’s kind of freaking me out a little.

It was probably a Supernatural fan-vid.

MOVING ON

I am a Halsey addict. Yep. Her music is incredible and nothing you can tell me can convince me otherwise. I’ve even listened to her live album on Spotify, and it’s more awesome than the studio recorded stuff. She has the voice of an angel!

What’s my top songs, I hear you ask? Well. I’ll list them for you. Although they’re going to be numbered, this is in no particular order whatsoever.

1. Control

2. Drive

3. Gasoline

4. Young God

5. Hold Me Down

6. New Americana

7. Walk The Line

There’s so many more awesome songs out there, but these ones in particular I’m addicted too. Someone told me that they thought her music was “samey” and I had to agree with them, but that’s one of the reasons I love her music so damn much! The mood never changes, it’s a CD full of the same atmosphere, which is brilliant if you’re a writer, because you can have the whole album on repeat instead of the same one song over and over again.

What do you guys think? Yay? Nay?

 

Leave a Reply

