Boy do I need this – Motivation Monday

Hey folks, how ya been?

So I’m aware that I haven’t posted anything since the 27th, and first off let me just give a huge apology to those of you that were expecting a post on this blog the last three days and didn’t get one. However the last three days I just needed a time out. Which I talked about previously a lot, before making this post.

What better a time to talk about this than on Motivation Monday?

Basically my mood kind of dipped, and I’ve been super paranoid about everything and everyone. So I just needed to take a step back, and focus on me for a few days. And said to myself “starting Monday, I’m going to BOSS this.”

So Sunday night, was unplanned and unexpected. After having a Skype chat and game with the Squad, I went to bed and just couldn’t sleep…again. When it came to Monday morning, I did not get up…until 2 hours after my bus was due. Quite obviously, I missed my bus. Which meant I had no transport to get into college without walking for 2 hours to get there, or using a service that overcharged and that I can’t afford.

I DIDN’T LET THAT STOP ME THOUGH.

With the true name of Motivation Monday in mind, I peeled myself out of my duvet and warmth, got some food, and got changed, then sat myself in the office (hence forth known as the ‘cave’) and have done 5 hours plus work on college. Which is MORE than what I would’ve done if I had actually gone to college.

The point of this blog post is, no matter what state of mind you’re in. It’s temporary. If you want to, and you work on it, you can pull yourself out of whatever slump you’re in. No matter how big or how small it is.

You got this.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Boy do I need this – Motivation Monday

Leave a Reply

